#NaPoWriMo day 8

A poem a day for a month without a flower poem? Not on this blog. My leafy delight is coming, but if you’re frequenting my blog it means you are a friend or an ardent poetry enthusiast so come check out me and my collective down at the Southbank Centre for their Urban Festival from 4pm-6pm. Spit The Atom, poets is stars. Follow us on social media, twitter, Facebook, we’re lit. Now for today’s poem…

Flowers

I do not like flowers.
Their beauty makes me sad.

When a sweet thing wrongs you,
it is hard to remain mad.

I was once cut by a rose.
I almost bled to death.

I do not like flowers.
Their beauty will be my end.

Yet here I kneel,
picking flowers all the same.

Leave a Reply

