#NaPoWriMo day 9

Today I performed as part of Spit The Atom at the Southbank Centre for their London’s Finest Spoken Word show case. It was an honour to share the stage with some other amazing collectives (Poets Platform, Octavia and Burn After Reading). The gang went for a cheeky Nandos to celebrate some birthdays, so today’s poem is dedicated to STA. It’s a short one and it’s called…

Laughing IRL 

My most used emoji is the face crying with laughter.

I am happy that the friends I laugh with on digital screens
make that same face manifest on my own screen of skin
when we are together in real life.

My most used face is the emoji crying with laughter.

I am happy how often it appears when I am with you.

Leave a Reply

