#NaPoWriMo day 25

I hope you learnt something today. Whether your day was interesting, terrible, challenging, fun or uneventful, I hope you learned something. I promise that’s as close as I’ll get to those quotes under instagram posts that have no relation to the image. Anyway, poetry, enjoy…

British Values. Blank Paper. 

How do you know when a blank sheet of paper is face down?
From the lies everyone tells you about the other side.

They asked me if I knew what British values were.
I said that I didn’t. Asked if they were compiled somewhere.

He pointed at a face down sheet of paper,
told me of all the great British values.

Told me of the other side.

Leave a Reply

