I should be asleep rn #NaPoWriMo (day 21)

I should be asleep already. I should have done this earlier. I am neglecting you with my introduction today, sorry friends. Today hasn’t been a super busy or stressful day or anything like that whatsoever but today’s writing process was the most frustrating. I spent all day indoors, and more time than I would usually on my Xbox. I’m going to call these factors in why today was so strenuous to write.

I am going to go left and recommend Noname (@Noname) as in Chicago rapper (poet) Noname (Gypsy?) She’s an enthralling wordsmith, check out her project Telefone on soundcloud. You won’t regret it.

untitled 

Today you wanted a hug,
your hands were offering poems–
incomplete ones.

That is not what you want.
They cannot give what’s wanted.

It’s not hugging when
you cling to yourself.
That’s called holding on.

Leave a Reply

