Low key forgot #NaPoWriMo (day 25)

Ngl I forgot about NaPo till about 20 minutes ago. I had the first line of this piece in my head so I’m grateful for that. Look what I do for you guys, what I put myself through for you, the people. Lol jk there’s another reason but… TIME!

No fire poet today as I wont do them justice… big up Shakespeare I guess.

untitled 4 

A tree was struck by lightning,
it burned up from the inside.

Stood as a cylinder of fire encased in bark,
a gutted tree refusing to be felled.

What use is defiance against burning
if inside you are already dead?

Leave a Reply

